THE ALL-TIME BUCCANEER TEAM After 42 seasons, enough time has passed to produce an all-time Buccaneer team. Not just starters but a full 53- man roster of the best players to have worn the Tampa Bay colours in the NFL.    The main criteria for selection is performance for the Buccaneers only.  So the likes of Steve Young, Tim Brown and Darrelle Revis were not considered for inclusion as their Tampa Bay actions were only the tip of the iceberg for their overall careers. The 53-main roster includes special teamers, specialists and the need for rotational and back-up players.  Some selections were obvious, others perhaps a little controversial but that is what off-season articles are for.  And you have to take into consideration the eras that each player appeared in. Comparing a receiver or a QB rating from the modern game to that of the 1980s is not realistic. We will start with the wide receivers and there are six on the roster.   The starters are two of the best from yesteryear, the all-time franchise leader in receiving yardage, Mark Carrier and the 1980s deep threat Kevin House.    Mike Evans would be the first off the bench on account of his four consecutive 1,000-yard seasons followed by the superb team player Vincent Jackson.   And for more speed and his own three 1,000- yard seasons in a row, Joey Galloway has to make the team as well. Then it gets interesting for the final spot.  Antonio Bryant was awesome in 2008 and Gerald Carter was a great possession receiver for most of the 1980s.    Keyshawn Johnson was a huge part of the Super Bowl teams and was fearless across the middle during his four seasons albeit incredibly vocal about it too.  And of course the fan favourite Joe Jurevicius who being honest, did not do a great deal outside of the 2002 post-season. So the final spot goes to another member of the Super Bowl team, Keenan McCardell.  Another great route-runner to go along with all the speed off the bench on this team and six targets that any Buccaneer quarterback would have been happy to throw to. NEXT - The Linebackers
QB DE QB DT QB DT RB DE RB DE RB DE RB DT FB DT TE LB TE LB TE LB WR Mark Carrier LB WR Kevin House LB WR Mike Evans LB WR Vincent Jackson LB WR Joey Galloway CB WR Keenan McCardell CB LT CB LG CB C FS RG SS RT S T S G KR OL PR K P SPEC