THE 100 GREATEST BUCCANEER PLAYERS The ultimate franchise countdown as we travel an odyssey through the 41 seasons of Buccaneer football to bring you the best ever to wear the orange/white and pewter/red.  16   DAVID LOGAN Click here for his profile and picture gallery pages One of the finest people ever to play for the Buccaneers who made the 1979 team as a 12th round pick and quickly worked his way into the starting line-up where he stayed for the next seven and a half seasons. A true nose tackle in the 3-4 formation, he finished his career ranking 4th in franchise history in sacks. He went on to work for Buccaneer Radio as a color analyst in the mid 1990s but sadly died at a tragically early age. Click here to review the selections already made in the countdown
10 Sep FOX
17 Sep FOX
24 Sep FOX
1 Oct FOX
5 Oct NFLN
15 Oct FOX
22 Oct FOX
29 Oct FOX
12 Nov CBS
10 Dec FOX
16 Dec ESPN
31 Dec FOX
5 Nov FOX
26 Nov FOX
3 Dec FOX
24 Dec FOX
THE 2017 SCHEDULE Looking at each of the 16 regular season match-ups in more detail as the Bucs 42nd season approaches its start. Click here for more on this story
BEHIND THE SCENES What has been happening during the off-season on the best and most detailed Buccaneer site on the net? Click here for more on this story
MEET THE DRAFT PICKS Six more players heard their names called on draft day taking the all- time total of selections to 403. Click here for more on this story
THE PRE-SEASON SCHEDULE Aug 11 at Cincinnati       7.30pm WFLA Aug 17 at Jacksonville 8.00pm ESPN Aug 26 v Cleveland 7.30pm WFLA Aug 31 v Washington 7.30pm WFLA
ABOUT THIS SITE BUCPOWER.COM was launched in January 2002 and is the most renowned Bucs fan site in the world.  It has now exceeded 10 million hits since its launch and is the definitive resource site about the franchise with every player and game featured within its pages.   The site has always been free to access and now has over 5,500 different screens and over 14,000 images dating back to the first appearance n 1976 and is run from England by long-time Buc fan and team historian Paul Stewart.
KEY DATES Jul 25 Rookies report to training camp Jul 27 Veterans report to training camp Aug 3 Hall of Fame Weekend begins Sep 2 Rosters must be reduced to 53 players
THE 100 BEST BUCS How do you go about making such a countdown?  What were the criteria used in putting together this all-time list? Click here for more on this story
BUCPOWER ON FACEBOOK Hundreds of Bucs fans around the world have linked in with this site through social media  and you can too.  Simply search on Facebook for Buc Power and send a friend request.  Then you can see the daily video highlights that we add there as well as looking back at ones added in the past.
IMPORTANT NOTE Although this site is produced from the UK, it has no involvement or association with any other British-based Buccaneer organisation and would advise any Tampa Bay fan around the world to adopt the same policy.